Potato Hack Diet: Final

Okay, I was able to weigh and I’ll tell the result, but first let me explain where I started.

The lowest weight I got to when I hit my plateau was 182.

After quitting my job in Memphis and moving to Sacramento, I started consuming a lot of junk food, and surprisingly I only ever got up to about 184.

After doing the potato hack (and probably because of the exercise as well), I’m now back down to 182. So not spectacular or anything, but at least I undid that small amount of damage.

What I’m going to take away from this diet is that I’ve re-learned some self-control when it comes to succumbing to junk food cravings, so even though I’m going to go back to regular-Primal-ish, I’m going to try to apply that and stop cheating so much. Since it’s a much less strict diet, it should be easier to control myself.

I hope I can get back to losing weight again. I’m really only about halfway to where I hope to eventually be. I have accomplished a lot, but at the same time, I’m still a work-in-progress.

Leave a Reply

