Potato Hack Diet, Day 4

This one was intentionally only semi-potato hack, since I was running out of potatoes.

Basically, I did a similar thing as yesterday. Had a normal breakfast, potatoes for lunch and dinner, plus half a chicken breast for dinner.

Unfortunately, I cheated big time and had some Cheeto’s, but it didn’t screw up my numbers too badly other than calories. I didn’t do as well with the fat either–couldn’t keep from adding a little butter to my potatoes. I think I could pull this off for maybe 2 days, but 4 is too many. I did get the cravings mostly under control, but by the end of the day, I was just dying for something different and the Cheeto’s were calling to me. But I did, at least, get my 15 minutes of walking in.

This isn’t something I could do regularly, but if I ever decide to do the “carb refeed” thing one day a week or something, like some low-carbers do, this might be a good way to do it.

If I get a chance to weigh tomorrow, I’ll post the progress on that (or lack thereof).

Leave a Reply

