Potato Hack Diet, Day 2

Day 2 went well, I guess. I’m having a hard time not getting hungry a couple of hours after eating potatoes, so I think I’ve proven that I can’t pull off a nearly-vegetarian diet, if nothing else =P This is definitely not a long-term thing for me.

Slight change in how I’m handling it–I was trying to add fat, but the MDA forum users convinced me to stop (tho I will continue having eggs and sausage for breakfast, but starting tomorrow, I’m only gonna have 1 egg, and add a bit of some form of potato), so I’m no longer adding butter to the potatoes. I’m probably still using too much fat, since I’m still eating the mashed potatoes I made a few days ago, but I had less than yesterday.

I think I’m gonna run out of potatoes at the end of either tomorrow or the next day, so I’ll probably just end it then.

I’ll see if I can weigh after it’s over–of course I didn’t weight when it started, but I think I have an idea of what my weight was then, since it’s been pretty consistent lately.

Oh yeah, I’m craving sweets a lot–I think it’s probably just because I’m using this diet as an excuse to ween myself off of them, so I haven’t had any junk food for the last 2 days after having it daily. Instead of junk food, I’m substituting coffee, tea, or lemonade made with Truvia whenever I get a craving for sweets.

Again, we’ll see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

