Roasted Spaghetti Squash Seeds

I talked about this last time I cut open a spaghetti squash.

Finally got around to doing this after having them in the freezer for something like a month:

roasted seeds

I basically used this recipe, except it called for something like 45 minutes in the oven, and the seeds were very dark brown by around 25 or so. Oh, I also substituted bacon grease for the butter.

They ended up being a little overcooked, but still delicious. Too bad you don’t get very many in one squash. This is a very small bowl to begin with, tho I had probably eaten at least a third of it by the time I took the picture … then totally scarfed the rest right afterwards.

DAMN, they were good!  XD

Leave a Reply

