Raw Eggs in my Coffee – UPDATE

Just wanted to report a mistake I made the second time I tried Primal Egg Coffee.

As I said in the original post, by the time you beat the egg and coffee mixture with a fork to where it’s about as well mixed as it’s gonna get, it has cooled to the point that it’s barely warm.

So, keeping this in mind the second time I made it, I microwaved it for 30 seconds. Too hot, had to let it sit and cool a bit before really drinking it. But the main problem is that I ended up with a chunk of egg at the bottom. Which I swallowed. Eww–yeah, didn’t need that first thing in the morning.

So this morning, I tried again, and not only did I microwave it for only 15 seconds, I gave it another quick beating with the fork juuust in case there was enough egg left that might end up cooking if left to sit and collect. Was a good temperature for drinking immediately, and no solid egg.

So I think I’ve got my method down. I kind of wish I didn’t have to microwave it–when you microwave a cup of coffee, the cup gets hotter than the coffee does and sometimes the cream separates a little and you end up with a bit of film at the top. But oh well.

5 Responses to “Raw Eggs in my Coffee – UPDATE”

  1. But how does it taste? I’ve never heard of this before. Nutritionally it sounds great – but only if you actually like it, will a person keep this up as part of a regular meal plan – no? Depends on how it tastes…

    • Hey there.

      I went into it more in the original post, but, as far as I can tell, it doesn’t change the taste or even the color–mainly it just makes the consistancy a bit thicker.

      Personallly I’m gonna keep it up indefinitely since it gives me a little extra sustinance in the morning and I can go longer without a proper breakfast (I don’t eat breakfast until after I get to work anyway).

      • Wow, if it works go for it! I always eat an egg in the morning (I eat mine with veggies, all kinds…). But I’m willing to give your idea a try. Thanks for the tip!

  2. Eggcellent 🙂 I was wondering if microwaving it would give you little chunks of scrambled egg in your coffee. I still haven’t tried doing it yet (I guess I’m chicken), but I do plan to sometime!

Leave a Reply

