What this is

Hey, Dena here. You might know me by the subject of my other blog, The Game Den, etc. (it was really hard making that sentence NOT sound like a Troy McClure reference, BTW–hope you appreciated the effort).

But those who know me on Facebook know that I’m in the process of trying to lose weight, along with making other healthy life choices. I try not to go on about it there TOO much, since most of the people are there to hear me talk about video games and horror movies (and ponies), so I’ve been thinking about starting a new blog for that. I’m also partly inspired by Julie’s Blog about her own journey to better health.

Although I’ve been trying to eat better (more on that in another entry), in some ways I’ve been stuck in limbo due to the fact that I’ve been living in the home of other people and some of what I want to do isn’t realistic right now.

But at the end of August, my husband and I will be moving out and finally getting our own space again. Although a bit apprehensive about it (it’s not under the most ideal of circumstances and I expect that we’ll be strapped for cash for awhile), I am excited, and I look forward to making lots of improvements to our living situation and health, and figured this would be a good way to keep track of my progress, and share it with anyone who might be doing similar things.

So that’s it for now. Hopefully I’ll end up actually using this one =P

P.S.: I’m also a contributor on 1Up Your Life–some of what I’ve posted there I might post here as well, but stuff will be posted there first. But a lot of the little things I might want to talk about will go here.

2 Responses to “What this is”

  1. Yay 🙂 I’m glad I helped inspire you to start your own healthy eating blog! I look forward to reading about how you’re doing, and I wish you all the luck in your endeavors. Also, I totally understand how living with other people can make it hard to read your goals. Just try to do the best you can until you’re out on your own.

Leave a Reply

